Long legs Small heads

A bright, crisp Sunny day after a harsh, harsh frost.

By 11am the temperature had warmed to a pleasant 2 degrees with a gentle westerly breeze that cooled our cheeks. As A&I descended the sloped road into the park, the low Sun cast elongated shadows ahead of us.

We took a 2 mile stroll up and round the park, it was quiet, too cold for many. And perhaps too cold for my knees!

Friday lunchtime ( small portion) of fish & chips were required for refuelling purposes.

We have brought our live Christmas tree off the patio and into the house, a little earlier than usual as I normally have it up in time for the Winter Solstice. I put up the four woodland animal felt tree decs that I received in the Secret Santa yesterday.

Sunset 15.46pm and the temperature is back to Zero.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.