NuttinButSquirrels

By SquirrelsEtc

Abstract Thursday ...

... meaningful portrait ... self or otherwise.

Hello all!  It's me again!  It's been ages since I've posted to this journal but I really liked the Abstract Thursday theme this week.  And that motivated me to finally post something again.  The interesting thing is I have all the pictures processed dating back to May just waiting to be filled in ... over 200 of them.  Someday soon maybe ...

As many of you know from my main journal the squirrels and other wildlife are my "go to" favorites for photography.  I had seen many other people doing multiple exposures for AT this week and I thought I'd give a go.  I had fun trying to get a good selfie using my Nikon as I wanted to do the multiple exposure in-camera.  I had the camera on a tripod and set the timer then moved very quickly to a good distance for the selfie!  It was challenging at best.  My hair looks very blond in this photo but it's the squirrel's tail!

The easy part was getting a squirrel to participate!  Then I combined the photos in-camera for this effect.  I've also run the photo through Topaz Studio to add a little more abstractness.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this wonderful weekly challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.