Sunrise

We had to set the alarm for this morning as we had appointments for our hair cuts, me first at 8.30. I took this photo at 7.45am. Apparently the English people are very good at making appointments and keeping to them but Spanish people don’t understand when they want a trim at short notice and they are told there is no spare appointment, especially this week with Monday they are shut and Tuesday and Thursday were bank holidays. Also, the hairdresser gets annoyed when Spanish people don’t turn up and don’t bother to ring to let him know. He spent 55 minutes on my hair, cost 22 euros and 45 minutes on my husbands, cost 12 euros. He washes your hair as well. For some reason I seem to get a cheaper deal than other people, not sure why that is. 
It’s been a funny sort of day, a couple of short showers, some sunshine and some wind. We have a large wall of Bougainville behind us and when we wet out to stretch our legs late this afternoon, there were three humming bird moths flying around and then we saw several more on our walk but my extra was the only one which settled very briefly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.