Indoor winter garden

Following on from the lockdown this seems to be an annual event now. My cousins daughter sends everyone in the family a/some bulbs to be planted for indoor arrangements.

This year it is an amaryllis bulb. Not something I have ever grown before. Her two sons send round a video on the group WhatsApp about how to plant it and ideas for decorating said arrangement.

I planted mine up yesterday and added some of my own themes for the decorating. It’s received positive reviews so far on the group chat. Pictures of the different stages of growth are encouraged.

In fact, since planting and watering, I can already see one of the stems starting to appear. More blips to follow no doubt.

I shall be seeing most of that side of the family next weekend when I go over to Oxford for my aunts birthday party. She is a week away from her 100th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.