Friday Sunset

Went to work, worked, had lunch at home, back to work, went back home.

I had already made about three shots at work, when back home at my desk, suddenly, I noticed the sun through the skylight.  It was clearly on its way down.  Why not?  I picked up the camera again.

It has been a busy day.  Had I not been employed, I would have gone on the hunt.  We had perfect weather after lunch and it was so tempting to take advantage of that.  I am thus doubly thankful for this unexpected treat.  Now looking forward to the weekend, perhaps for the hunt, but certainly also to sink my teeth into Toon's backlog in correction work.  One thing I think I'll also take time to do is read.  My order was for five books and they've now all arrived.  Without explaining, I asked AW to pick 1 or 2 or 5.  He chose 5... so number 5 it will be for tonight.  I will shoot the cover when I'm done with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.