Flossmo

By Flossmo

A New Flame

It was pretty cold as I walked up the hill to meet my friend for our weekly walk. Our subject matter encompassed the planned strike action by the Border Force (she is planning to travel abroad for Christmas), NHS incompetence and the ongoing Harry and Megan Story. My friend feels that so far the Netflix series has been quite mild. I said 'wait until next week'.

Later Mr Flossmo had to go to the Aldershot Military Hospital for another blood draw. Excellent service, in and out in a few minutes.

Since we were out and about we went to Currys to look at microwave ovens - we need a new one. Whilst there we had an amble around the store. We were amazed at some of the new tech. Marvelous the way things move on but not so good how quickly things become obsolete, long before they are worn out.

Back home the house was cold so for the first time this year I made a fire. It was soon roaring and I managed not to set the fire alarm off, which I often do. I think I'll be making a few more over the course of the coming days.       

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.