One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Pac-king attitude

So Finnzy-Bob... Quatorze! Fourteen! 
And no shortage of attitude to truly establish the fact that you are well and truly in your teens. 
A lot of grumbling. A bit of swearing. Attempts at attitude. A slightly less sunny disposition for all things school related - only for our benefit, mind - cause you are still doing well, and enjoying it, from the indirect accounts that we get.
But more importantly you get on with your siblings like a house on fire. And the messing is so intense at times that I fear that the house may actually be on fire. 
Anyway, I hope that your saving campaign for that bike eventually comes to fruition. You'll see, there is a lot to be said for delayed gratification. 

And what a cold day for your birthday. Minus 2, I kid you not. And it never went above 0 throughout the day. Last night's snow shower has melted and turned into a thick layer of black ice* 
I rapidly abandoned the bicycle at the entrance of the estate. Even though the roads had been treated, there was still a lot of ice on the side, where I'd normally cycle. And the footpaths were Disney on Ice. 
A quick call to my boss to advise him that I'd be in later than usual and we spontaneously agreed that I'd take the morning off. 
Grabbed my swimming gear and down to the Forty Foot. I had it to myself for 15 minutes! Miracles do happen. 
Anyway, happy birthday Finnzer. Mum and Dad still love you very much. Even though you do at time test the limits of that love. You're still our little boy, no matter how cringe-inducing that may be. 

* the kids inform me that it is now called ice of colour. The colour does not define the ice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.