kkelly17MT

By kkelly17MT

frigid Friday

Today was spent being lazy and running some errands. It was very monotonous and boring, until it wasn’t. The drive home from town today was one of the most harrowing experiences I’ve had, as the roads were pure ice. I drive a Jeep with snow tires and 4wd but none of that matters when it comes to ice. At one point my vehicle literally slid sideways across the road before I was able to regain control, and I was not alone. Everyone around me was sliding and fish tailing and I even saw a semi truck sliding backwards down a hill while their tires were frantically trying to move them forward.
Thankfully we made it home safe and sound but I’ve been hearing sirens for hours now and I can I only imagine things will get worse as the sun and temperature goes down.
Anyhow, this picture is of a trailhead near my home. We pulled over once we got off the highway here to catch our breath and let our heart rates go back to normal after practically ice skating home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.