Snowman seat

3 days in a row in the office.  That's a bit of a recent record.  I offered to cover the duty manager rota yesterday evening as my colleague who was scheduled to be there wanted to take short notice leave and finish some decorating ahead of a carpet being laid.

It was another frosty morning and I was grateful for all of the days I've not had to go outside and get the ice off the car for a commute 

There were less than a dozen people in the office and it makes no sense that the large building is being heated.  I do hope that plans to sublet some of the space come together.

I went into town at lunchtime and grabbed a picture of this temporary addition to the cemetery in front of the Maeldune Centre

The cold spell is set to continue so I laid out lots of layers for parkrun before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.