Emergency Blip

This is from yesterday's bouquet...works for Flower Friday. I have to add my flowers for Anni every week...thanks.

I haven't been in too much pain from the oral surgery, but my face is swollen and getting black & blue. I have to put an ice pack on it often to keep the swelling down. I was asked today, "who punched you in the check?" I guess it is more noticeable than I realized. 

We went to visit our son, Ron's, house; his daughter is preparing for a trip to Florida and then an 11-day cruise in the Caribbean Sea. She and her boyfriend are the recipients of the cruise because her other grandparents weren't able to go on the cruise that was already paid for. She was even more excited that she had gotten an "A" grade on a difficult final she had to take in person at her university in Corvallis at 7 AM this morning.  I gave her my underwater camera and snorkeling gear for her trip. I think it will make the snorkeling opportunities more enjoyable! I love snorkeling when we took a Caribbean cruise years ago. I remember seeing several Sea Horses...very cool...I hope she sees some exciting things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.