Another rooftop party

This time it was in a stunning penthouse flat in Soho, the kind of place one doesn’t know exists unless one is invited in.  The owner is one of the subjects of a story that we’re trying to tell and I can’t really say more than that!  There were more people that I knew there than I thought there would be.  This is the view from the balcony - I stood out there with a Soho character who I’d known for many years but hadn’t seen since covid.  She owns the famous Maison Bertaux and coincidentally i am reading a book set there at the moment. 

I stayed up in London,  although there were almost no affordable hotel rooms anywhere, so I ended up in a Premier Inn in Canary Wharf and it was practically on top of a DLR station so that was handy at the end of the night.   One of the guests in the lift told me that the fire alarm had gone off the previous night and they’d had to spend an hour outside at 2am which in the current freezing weather can’t have been fun.  Vik and Woody were in Bristol where he occasionally works as a visiting lecturer so it would have been a long journey home to an empty house. 

In the rest of the day,  we did the much awaited page turn on the first block of scripts and managed to get to three quarters of the way through episode 1!  The show was announced this morning so we all got a lot of texts and tweets congratulating us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.