Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Maggy and Moses

I am blaming all the encouragement I got here for getting Moses.  Moses is my new Djembe which I picked up from my teacher at the Christmas Party today.   We were playing outside at the foreshore park near Nobbys beach (see extra) so I couldn't really hear it's tones and bass all that well but it has a lovely bass and tones now that I can hear it at home.  It was a great session and the largest drumming circle I have been in as it was a combination of three classes.  A luxury to have three dun dun players and they were really good.

Maggy does not like Moses at all and this is as close as she will get to him but I needed her to give you some scale.  Not even chicken will bring her closer and she LOVES chicken.  I hope she gets used to him or practice sessions will be limited.

And why Moses.   Moses was the name of a lovely guide we had in the Okavango Delta who was a fabulous tracker and it just seemed to suit the drum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.