Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

Another day, another cyclamen

This one is a long established member of the family.  It has lived in various places around the house and in the garden in the summer some years.  It is currently in the bathroom, where is seems to be very happy, so I think it will stay there for now.  This one has beautiful dark pink flowers with frilly edges, but I find the leaves beautiful too and I'm fascinated by the size difference in the leaves depending on the light level.  Currently on a north west facing window sill, it is producing these large leaves.
Another busy but very cold day, so mostly paid work and housework.  The good news of the day is that my computer has been returned with a large SSD to replace the HDD that died. I hope to get it set up and ready to roll over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.