New Board / Upgrade

David Morales - Needin’ U (Club Mix)

Today marks the day I say goodbye to my trusty Pioneer DDJ-SR, a DJ controller board that elevated my DJ performances and practice sessions. It’s been 8.5 years since I bought it and thanks to its simplicity, portability and reliability, I’ve had so many successes spinning at multiple venues with multiple genres. The jog wheels and wires can tell you stories, it’s seen its share of blood, sweat and alcohol, but always a great time. I’m serious about the blood too.

It’s time to say thank you and goodbye. I hope it inspires the next dj wanting to take themselves higher.

I say hello to my new board, the DDJ-1000SRT (pictured) and request it to work and challenge me harder. I look forward to our time together; I’m going to grow.

I feel, ultimately, it’s not just about the equipment but your song selection and how you read and communicate with the crowd. I’ve had some of the best gigs with just 7 people. Had them dancing and drinking from 12-5am with 80s and 90s. I’m looking forward to many practice sessions with this thing and finding a new level of performance.

A friend whom I had lunch with earlier in the day help give some good positive perspective. Thank you, brother. You’ve been with me for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.