Frost at the castle

Another cold and frosty morning.  I had to post my Christmas cards so walked down the village passing the castle.  A lot of the water in the moat pool was frozen as was the foliage in the grounds.  It looked beautiful in the sunshine.

Later I went to the house of one of my neighbours for her Christmas Jumper Day when she raises money for Save The Children charity. She has raised thousands of pounds over the years.

There was tea/coffee and a variety of cakes, a tombola and Christmas card stall.  I got more cards as I didn't have enough for all the hand delivered ones.

It was lovely and cosy by her wood burning stove and good to chat to neighbours and people that I didn't know.

Tonight is the England v France quarter final in the World Cup.  F is coming round for tea then we'll watch it together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.