Soooo Cold

The temperatures hardly went above freezing today, and with no sunshine, it was so cold. Half the garden remained frosty all day... I was well kitted out to go shopping, long lambswool lined boots, duvet long coat, scarf and pompom hat. I checked the bus on the app and was able to time my journey well. Hot soup when I got back home. 
...and some current photos of little Ben in HCMC which cheered me up.....extra 
This evening will be very odd with no Strictly but will give me a chance to catch up on some reading 
Awful news from a friend about an horrific explosion at a block of flats in Jersey....luckily my dear friend G is not affected directly, but a close friend of hers was lucky to escape from the adjoining block. All are in shock... . What with that and the recent loss of lives from the Jersey fishing boat....a very sad time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.