WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Wind chill

I forced myself to go out at sunset ... the temperature is officially 1C but Meteociel says wind chill brings that down to -4 and it certainly felt like it. I didn't stay out long, and this is the only survivor of the five photos I brought back. Much of today was spent huddling round the wood burner with a very sensible cat. I have started The Promise, latest book group choice.

Other reading was an excellent New Yorker interview with Cory Doctorow. He seems to have been around for almost all of my computer-related life, so I was shocked to learn that he's only 51. At the time of the interview, he had a mere eight books in production. He talks about a lot of interesting stuff related to Big Tech and AI.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.