Tree time

Our grandchildren are visiting tomorrow so there was a flurry of activity this morning hiding presents, tidying the house, and putting up the Christmas tree.
Our tree is known as Olaf and this year's incarnation is artificial as it is said to be more eco friendly, it is definitely cheaper!   Now wearing his decorations, Olaf looks pretty good, even if he did drop a few plastic needles while we were assembling him.

The decoration is one of Gill's fabric creations from a Warwickshire stitchers workshop.

I've had a couple of positive thank you emails following my presentation of HDR and focus stacking earlier in the week - good to know it went down well and people found it informative.

Thanks to everyone who has called by my journal recently - as my abstract Thursday effort went down well, a cropped and modified version has become my new avatar - the Steve in a C19 mask version being overdue for replacement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.