Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 10!

A scene depicting what winter looks in my imagination awaits behind window number 10. It was another frosty morning with the added bonus of some snow, which has continued to fall on and off throughout the day.

I enjoyed a morning walk around the Shibden Valley. It was a pleasure to be out on daylight!! I have spent a couple of hours pretending to be Father Christmas as I wrote replies to each of the children in my class. Some presents have also been wrapped and I've enjoyed a drive round some of my favourite Christmas lights with Mum.

I've just turned on the football. Personally I do love penalities...but that's because I'm not a football fan so I just enjoy the tension. :-P

Today's quote has beauty in it's simplicity. "Collect small pleasures day by day" - Unknown. So very true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.