Long day

I woke at 2.30 am feeling feverish and with a stomach ache. I fell asleep again 2 hours later and my alarm rang at 5.10 am. 

I still felt unwell when I woke up, but I had promised to judge at a dog dancing show all day, so I had to get ready to leave. 

We met with Helle at 6.15 am and we arrived at the venue at 9. 

I hadn't entered Gollum or Xmas as Gollum is having a competition break and Xmas is learning a new routine, but Tango was entered in the beginners class in the afternoon. 

I judged all morning and a couple of classes after lunch before it was Tango's turn.

Tango was a star and worked really well. I'm so pleased with him. He placed 2nd in his class. 

I judged one last class and at 4.30 pm, we could start the journey home. 

It has been a long and boring day for my boys - especially for Xmas and Gollum, but they are still tired from being away all day.

The venue was cold so the boys have been wearing coats all day and I have been wearing several layers of clothing to keep warm. Actually Xmas was wearing 2 coats as he was cold, when wearing just one.

This is Tango and Xmas during the lunch break. 

I'm still not feeling 100%, but it's better than this morning. I'm looking forward to get to bed though. 

See you tomorrow 
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.