Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Frosty

We had a lovely time last night with my daughters family from her dad’s side. We stayed over with one of her cousins and breakfast out. The village where they live is lovely and this is their local church.
Brrr it was chilly.
The train journey back was a bit of a nightmare as the train was late and totally packed standing in all carriages. People couldn’t get on. We ran down the whole platform and at the last carriage I panicked and squeezed on and my daughter followed. It was an hour until the next direct train in freezing weather. Most people couldn’t get on. Signal failure as well so a slow journey part of the way and passengers not allowed on at the next station as we were overloaded. I did wear my mask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.