Ooh my aching shoulders!

It had to come, the painting of the extension ceiling! It turned out to be not such a difficult job, most of it managed with a 2 x steps. For the centre bit I actually stood on the dining table!
I did this first coat, with a brush, early this morning and a second coat, with a roller, late afternoon. It dries quickly on bare plaster.
It's looking good now but need to look at it in the morning to see if there is any touching up to be done, as well as the corner where the Christmas tree is, which I've done but it was difficult so definitely a bit patchy.
The extra is from Wednesday when I did the boxed sections first.
The worst thing? that's where the title comes from. Things like aching shoulders always reminds me of my Father, he used to say "It's a bugger getting old", and he wasn't wrong although I don't feel 'old' in general.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.