Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Lovely day

Up early (off to tub club).

Back home, breakfast and collected presents ready for the start of deliveries.

We had arranged to meet up with my brother for lunch at a pub near to them. Collected. My sister and made our way over to the pub (Royal Oak in Pirbright). Lovely meal and good catch up on family events and Christmas activities. Presents exchanged and back home.

Took a detour on the way back to drop into a garden centre for my sister to have a look round (yes, we both ended up buying things).

I had a lovely delivery today of some wool/pattern. For the past 2 or 3 years, I have joined in the Betwixmas knit, always a shawl. My kit arrived today (you can either knit ir crochet) ready for me to start knitting. So excited.

Watched football tonight …… tough game.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.