Peace cranes

Today was a busy one. I finished decorating the tree this morning. At 1:30 I went to an introductory meeting of musicians/classes/mini concert at the Bagaduce Music Lending Library. Just a note on the library as it's a treasure trove of over 300,000 pieces of music that can be checked out by the public. More information is here
As I walked in a huge flock of peace cranes were hanging in the foyer. I took a blip of a small portion of them in front of the window.
The general gist was to have various classes for learning instruments, dance, music theory, ensemble work in voice or instrument. A lot is leaning towards folk, New England  fiddle tunes, called dances etc. And this would go to support the library and create community. I am mostly hoping for some contacts to be made so I can find people near me to just play music with and not necessarily take a class. It should be really interesting though.
Then after that I went to the Blue Hill Library's Christmas party where our choir sang through our songs.
And finally home for some dinner, the fire and a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.