a christmas…

…cactus

in pink

a bright splash - of color after - a rather busy - morning being out - and about taking - care of appts - and errands; a time - when i am - ever grateful for those - in my life - who so willingly - chose to devote - time to helping me - get around the city - to take care of - my needs

they don’t view it - as drudgery but - instead see it as - a service to me - reaching out to - help a friend - in a time of need - and when i saw this - pink (a fave color, you know) - it felt like a holiday hug - both from the - friend assisting me - today and from - my wonderful abba - who put her - in my life - in the first place - shouldn’t we find - more opportunities for gratitude - in our lives - so we can have…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.