My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Legend

I took myself off to the Shirt Stories exhibition at the museum at lunchtime. Although it is most definitely my kind of thing I went in anticipation of seeing something of Neville Southall. I mean, how could there not be...

The exhibition itself was made up of a series of 11 player's shirts charting the story of Welsh football along with a video archive of highlights and, of course, Nev was there*.
578 appearances for Everton along with 92 for Wales, and the greatest goalkeeper in the world so which iconic shirt would they use?
Bury 1980\81 obviously!

It was really good and took the story right up to World Cup qualification against Ukraine*. Personally I'd have hone for Nev's '95 Cup Final or '85 ECWC Final shirts 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.