Magpie Family Day Out

Its been a quiet Sunday thank goodness, a few chores were done and a lot of resting and relaxing ahhhh!! : )

Late afternoon walking Toto in the back streets we came across a whole magpie family all foraging together I lined them up to get them all in one shot and all except these two took off just before I clicked the shutter! 
I blamed Toto even though he did nothing except be himself! : ) 
I liked the shadows of these two though ; )

Had a nice play around with the extension tubes and put the biggest one (16mm) on with my bigger lens (40-150mm) as opposed to my macro lens and loved the results, a collaged selection of them is in extras if you’re interested. 

And thats the end of the weekend it always flies by unfortunately!! ; )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.