Moonset

Last morning of our whirlwind trip to England, an what a morning. This is the view out of my window, Grange glistening over a sparkling Morecambe Bay, and the unforgettable peaks of Dow Crag and Coniston Old Man glowing in the early morning sun. Oh, and of course the full moon!
I had a walk into Carnforth, to Booths and The Bookshop to do some shopping, it was so lovely Walking along the frozen canal. Went to say goodbye to my dad, he didn’t want to come into Lancaster, he was feeling the cold
I organized Christmas presents and cards so I don’t have to post anything this year. Then my niece, son and I went for a wander around Lancaster and lunch at the Old Bell, before she dropped us off at the station. The train was on time, but there was no heating on so it was gloves and hats all the way!
We had plenty of time to get through the airport, taste some whisky, then have a drink. The flight went about one hour late, so it was late when we touched down in Basel 22.15, only just in time to get the last train home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.