Contrasts

A cold day but the sun felt warm. We decide to walk up to the sea wall. Fletch had plenty of energy so we carried on , taking our time to enjoy the sunshine. 

The gorse never seems to stop flowering . A nice contrast against the blue sky. Such resilience 

Such a beautiful day but I cant help feeling sad
Its my nieces birthday but she was rushed into hospital 3 days ago. She was allowed lots of visitors and she should be home in a couple of days . But, the cancer has taken a hold and it breaks my heart to know, despite her continued amazing positive attitude and so much treatment over the last 2 years she has been told she probably hasnt got long. 
I also feel angry because if Covid restrictions hadnt prevented her from seeing someone astute enough to recognise what was wrong they may well have caught it. 

I admire her resilience and her determination so much. 
When will they ever find a cure!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.