Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Song Thrush

I don't think it got above zero today - at least everything is now frozen with no sign of a thaw yet. Luckily we easily pushed the wet snow off the car yesterday afternoon and it wasn't too bad to de-ice today. We went for a little walk around Spike Island to see if anything was about and to stretch our legs. 
It was VERY icy on the paths and I didn't feel that steady on my feet at all, so we just did a quick circuit of about a mile. In the feeding station we saw a few birds, but it was very dark and the shots were not great, but when a song thrush popped out to say hello, I knew it would be my blip today, despite the far from perfect image and high ISO. 

In extras is a shot of the old bridge and church in the direction of Frodsham - large plumes of smoke/steam were streaming into the air from the factories below. I'm not sure if I like this image or not, but it is quite striking I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.