Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Woke up this morning to snow! I thought Matt was lying as a funny joke to make me get out of bed. We went straight out in the garden for a run around. This is the same view as yesterday, slightly more white.

I was supposed to be meeting Daj for breakfast today, but as she’s never driven in snow and is fairly heavily pregnant, we decided to postpone until later this week. Instead we had a walk to Tesco for some supplies and some baking ingredients for me.

Weird afternoon - I cooked a big batch of veg stew, and Matt ended up going to bed because he didn’t feel well. He’s spent the rest of the afternoon being frequently sick, bless him. I’m on the airbed in the living room tonight, it’ll be -3 outside so not overly looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.