The second half of life..

By twigs

Busy bee

New toy arrived with the early courier - it took a lot of will-power not to settle down to start playing and lerning how to use it. I did however manage to restrict myself and do some of the things I had on my weekend to-do list . . . . .

First were a few domestic chores. I love the smell of laundry that has been dried outside in the fresh-air and we certainly had a fantastic amount of blue sky and fresh air today :)

Next was a trip to town to pick up some bits for my van that need replacing. I hope I can manage to put everything back together again!

At midday our school 1st XV played local rivals Boys College and whilst the first 10 minutes looked very promising the experience, skill, size and speed of the opposition soon wore our lads down. The thumping our lads gave to another local team last week was reversed this week and they finished looking a little batterd and bruised.

Next I headed to town to finalise my trip plans for Septemeber. Oh boy! I thought maybe 30 minutes or a little more would sort it all out . . . . . . two and a half hours however was not what I expected!! It's great now though to be able to finally say that it's all done . . . . . . tickets booked and fares paid (well, kind of!) so I can now officially get excited . . .!! I really am going to India :) Woo hooooo :)

Home in time to rescue the washing from the line, have a bit of tea then start to play with the new toy which, I hope, will help me manage my blipping as I head away on my travels later in the year :) Things are beginning to fall very snugly into place I feel.

A true blue sky day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.