Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

See them.

The day before the dog dirt incident.

We headed along to the See Us... gallery in Edinburgh for I had this photo feature in the book.

I had gone along excited at the prospect of meeting people whose blog I'd followed for a while now. But when I arrived a crippling anti-social grip overcame my every move. I thought I recognised people, but I wasn't confident enough to approach them. In case of what, you may ask? rejection?

It was unusual because this went against all my historic tendencies of being social and comfortable with talking to strangers. I decided I'd best just keep myself to myself and tuck into the wine and beer that Blipfoto had kindly laid on.

Next time perhaps...

p.s neither of these people are me. (L) Fiona & (R) Indy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.