randomgirl

By randomgirl

Last golden glow

I couldn't keep my eyes off this view as I walked away from it, back home. The oak trees looked stunning in the remaining slice of golden sunlight. 
It's great that Oak trees hang onto their leaves for so long. They help make the winter views even more special at this time of year. The mountain in the distance was sporting an all over coating of snow today. I don't think it ever looks more beautiful than it does on days like this.
There was a pair of Red Kites gliding quite low around these oak trees as I walked through the field. It was exciting to see them so closely, but I wasn't quite quick enough each time with the camera. I hadn't appreciated before what large, impressive birds they are. 

That's my ramblings for the day ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.