Christmas Joy!

The glorious sounds of handbells greeted those who joined us in person at FBC this morning courtesy of our Joy Ringers handbell choir.  Since I am a sub in the handbell choir and everyone was able to be there, I was free to take pictures during the warm-up time, a challenge I always enjoy.  The same was not true of the centerpiece of our service, the presentation of our Christmas music by the choir, orchestra and all the talented accompanists who joined with us for this morning's musical presentation. I love singing in the choir, but that prevents me from taking pictures of the performance.  My husband and I are both in the choir, my son plays bass and my daughter and son-in-law are the parents of my five month old grandson, so they were there with him instead of taking pictures for me as in years past.  I have to thank my wonderful sister-in-law and brother-in-law for being there and for snapping the shot of the choir so that I could have it for my collage.  After church, they took the family out to lunch at Fogonero, a Venezuelan restaurant which we all enjoyed.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.