Ruth and Mikael...

...popped out from town to pick out a Christmas tree from the many small firs growing in, or very near, our garden.
I was knocked out with this cold so I left it to them and Jan to find a suitable tree and cut it down.
After the outdoor activity they braved my germs and came in for coffee and some of the mince pies Jan baked this morning.
One of the signs I'm not well is that I completely lose my interest in coffee, so I drank tea all day!
I watched the two world cup matches today and found the Portugal Morocco really exciting. France England was more stressful because I really hoped England would go through but I think the breaks went against England, plus that France were the better team on the day. I wonder if I'll watch any more footie from this tournament. All the corruption inside FIFA and the lack of human rights in Quatar makes me reluctant to even give them another viewing statistic.
Still snowing out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.