Hampsfella

By KenPetch

Lottie's first experience of snow

Today I made the long return journey from Yeovil back to Cumbria through some challenging driving conditions.  Initially the problem was sheet ice on the local roads in Yeovil.  Once I reached the M5 the road conditions were better, as the surface had been well salted, but around Bristol I ran into snow and I drove through Gloucestershire in a blizzard with only the left hand lane of the motorway usable.  This picture was taken by my younger daughter at about the time that I was driving up the M5 past her home.  Had the weather been better I would have called in to see them but I was concerned that the motorway might be closed so I wanted to press on.  It was Lottie's first experience of snow.  I managed to get back home safely in daylight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.