Tam Shepherds

Can't imagine Glasgow without the famous Tam Shepherds Trick Shop.  Its been there since 1886.  I well remember my first purchase there while I was still at school was a packet of Stink Bombs.   They came in a packet of 4.    

It was a round container either thin glass or plastic and you had to break it to release the contents on an unsuspecting audience.   I was in a cafe and managed to place it on the floor under the seat.  When my friends least expected it all I had to do was stamp on the bomb to release the smell.  You've never seen anywhere get evacuated as quickly as that.   We were all out in the street and it was at least 15 minutes before any brave people could venture back in.   The smell had been so bad that I decided there and then that although it had been extrtemely funny I would get rid of the other 3 as soon as possible.    I think they ended up a a litter bin.  I've purchased a few other things over the years,  but never again did I buy stink bombs.

Managed to solve the issue with the camera and images.  Cut a long story short -   I alternate between 2 batteries, and one of them was malfunctioning.  Looked to be fully charged but was losing power rapidly and cutting out.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.