Silver Meadows.

An appropriate name this morning.  An early visit with frost laying .  It is a colour photograph, but I wanted to take a photo as near as possible to black and white.  The sun was still rising so much of the Meadow was darkish., certainly the top ones.  I have lightened them a little.  Silver Meadow is a small nature reserve at Dubwath, which is near Bassenthwaite Lake. It is also the place where, at the old Bassenthwaite station, you will find the engine and carriages from the latest version of the 'Murder on the Orient Express.'  It is now a popular cafe.  The last time I was here my friend and we had coffee and cake, lovely.  If you want to sit in the carriages I believe you have to book.  The tiny lizards we saw in the warm sunshine that day would not have enjoyed today's temperatures.
I hope you can see the two houses that overlook the meadow and valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.