Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Dead Flowers

This morning I paid a visit to Pippa to work on one of the songs she'll be singing with us in the village festival in June. She showed me the display of tulips that she was preserving and thinking it might make a good blip, I grabbed a pic on my phone.

It's another song title, of course, so if you don't know it, do have a listen to this lovely country rock Rolling Stones number. I always try to get you a version without a commercial if I can.

We'll be off out to a ceilidh this evening. Yes, I know it's folk music and something I shouldn't be seen anywhere near but some of the musicians are friends of mine and it is being held in the local micro brewery. If I catch anyone singing with a finger in their ear I'll be straight out of there!

I hope you're enjoying your weekend. The weather's rubbish but at least we can look forward to the F1 with our boy on the front row in Barcelona.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.