Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Lexi...

...pretending she's asleep. And there's an extra of her protesting about me waking her up.

This morning I had my last pottery class for the time being and finished off a box I started last week. I didn't have time to glaze two pieces that had had their first firing, so will glaze them and the piece I finished today in February when the pottery is open again. I did get back two pots which I had glazed last week and was quite pleased with them. I'm sure they will feature as blips before too long. 

Very cold today with lots of frost and ice around with slippery pavements.

This afternoon I wrote most of my Christmas cards as it's the official last posting date for second class, but I've no idea if they will actually arrive in time. However I'm not too concerned if they don't as I've still been writing cards after Christmas some years. 

I've now finished all my regular classes and it feels as though it's the end of term - so it will be soup this evening courtesy of Waitrose and flopping in front of the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.