Key boards all set up.

Well yesterday I went into town to get a keyboard stand, I have messed about with old computer desks etc. but decided to bite the bullet and get a good stand.
So today have spent most of the day setting it all up from the computer . I needed to move a lot of my USB devices around, so I could get the midi interface to reach the top key board. having done that my 2nd monitor stopped working. After much messing about discovered I had somehow turned the on /off switch under the monitor off !! So eventually got everything running, well almost still need to see if 3rd external drive will work when I finally plug it in again.
Not sure how many on here are familiar with "midi" but when just the piano ( much newer than the key board ) was being used some of the midi files sounded awful through my my music software. But now the midi files played through the keyboard sound great and that keyboard has been with me for a very long time . 
My choir pieces also sound better and these were created on the piano .
So a lot of faffing about but it all sounds great now ::-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.