Shocking!

I planned to go out today so cleaned the snow off the top of each car, it was 2-3 inches deep.
When I did go out on the road I was shocked at the number of people who hadn't cleared it off the roof of their car, and a few, a very few thankfully, who only cleared a little porthole in the windscreen! I know it's not covered in the driving test but I'm sure it mentions visibility etc. in the Highway Code.
Apart from that, it's illegal to leave any depth of snow on the roof as, especially at speed of course, it can lift off in a sheet which is dangerous to vehicles behind. Windscreens have been known to be shattered by a sheet of hard snow/ice from a vehicle in front of them.
I also had a little drive to the 'Doggy School' with Jonty to say hello, and give them Christmas cards. Jonty enjoyed seeing a couple of old friends, as did I. There were a lot of people there tonight, it was the end of year Fun Night, it's a dog show but not as we know it Jim. It really is a good evening with judging in various categories such as 'Waggiest Tail', 'Most Appealing Eyes', 'Best Vintage Dog' (small and large different categories).
I did not know 90% of the people there as we haven't been for nearly 2 years but it was great to see so many. I've been told that they get a lot of new people, weekly, through them coming across the website that I do for them. That was very gratifying to know the website is doing it's job.
www.stonehouse-dtc.weebly.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.