Wicked cold!

What a cold morning. I love how this looks like miniature white ferns. Extra of just one of the frosty cobwebs in our garden - they remind me of crochet and another to show I've started on the Christmas decs. 
This morning was too cold and too treacherous to go out but I was stir crazy after 2 days indoors so on with the 3-in-one jacket, gloves, hat and off I very carefully trod to the bus stop for the bus to town. The pavements were impassable unless you wanted to risk landing on your back so I walked in the road - it seems everyone else was doing the same. Went in quite a few shops and got most of what I wanted. Bought myself a warm top. 
Bus home and nearly went A over T as I disembarked as the pavement there was a skating rink. Another lady almost went flying too.
Managed to get home without lying on the ground at any point. The car is very frozen and the side roads full of packed snow and ice so it was a good decision to go by bus.
I don't like the weather but it makes for some good blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.