A fleeting visit

We woke to another frosty but cloudy day.  I went off for my sprint cycle class which was good and then was back home to get a few Christmas presents wrapped and posted to catch the second class delivery.  I had ordered some small organza  gift bags to put them in which were due to be delivered today as well but would it be in time for the post.  As I had baked a sourdough loaf for a friend I gave her a ring to see if she would be in and she mentioned that she had a few spare organza bags.  As luck would have it they were the correct size.  Surprising since I had been searching several shops in Exmouth to find some on Saturday. I just had time to use these to put the gifts in and parcel them up for delivery.  Good to have got the cards and presents sorted. 

This evening one of my friends is staying the night as she has just sold her house and has been moving her belongings out for storage.  She will be spending some time with her daughter over Christmas and hopefully move into her new house in January.  Good to see her but she is understandably exhausted.  She had lived in the house for over 40 years.

Glad this pheasant dropped into the garden for todays blip as I hadn't taken any other shots today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.