Bob20

By Bob20

Is anybody there!!!

Yesterday's blip, I am pleased to say went down quite well. I was worried when one commentator who shall remain nameless, said: "you are doomed!" I reckon that was said tongue in cheek ?!! The blip even reached the spotlight and I was waiting for the Gendarmes to come knocking at the door.

Thanks for having a laugh with me.

You may wonder what on earth is going on here!! I am not throwing up! I'm blipping this shot to prove that it is not all fun here in the sunshine. I discovered yesterday that the drain hole in the bottom of this rather large pot had become blocked and it was full of water and saturated earth. No wonder all life in it had ceased.

I was man enough not to ask Mrs. Bob to empty it and drill a few more holes in the bottom, especially as the smell was not that pleasant. Mrs. Bob sneaked this shot whilst I was removing the final few dregs with a paper cup.

Tonight it is out with friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.