Tadaaa...

And here it is.. my first ever wooden construction using power tools and Japanese saws!!  Entirely made of left over scraps of wood and some freecycle paint... I am feeling rather proud of it although I am not entirely sure about the colour.. (or how well I have painted it) but it was free so I can learn to love it.  Inside is glorious white and it is ready for parcels .. so.. yippee!! I am on to my next project now.  I managed to bag a free sideboard cupboard with a couple of drawers and I have sanded it down ready to paint.  Wednesday is the day to aquire paint and I think I am going to apply some beautiful paper to the doors and shelves and insides to the drawers.. something I have been looking forward to trying for a few years.  Perhaps there will be a blippertunity one I get started on that one.
The wonderful people who fitted our boiler came back today to give me a quote to upgrade our very tired bathroom. It might happen as early as February.. but we will see how it goes. I am getting quite excited as we have wanted to do this for some years now but failed to go through with it each time we have looked for quotes. These people have my confidence so it is just a matter of choosing our style (which will remain cottagey in appearance I think) and new carpets in our bedroom as well.. we won't know ourselves!
The fridge man cometh tomorrow.. I remembered I had an insurance policy for it and it has been filling the base of itself up with water for a while.. I can no longer clear the drain hole at the back so he is coming to service it and replace a broken drawer and shelf.. the only trouble is that he has said he would like to come at 7.30am... quite an ask for me to be up that early so I had better get to bed soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.