Chicken Takeaway.

I made sure there was a bit of food out tonight and it's a tricky scenario with the westies on the scrounge who have of course not been fed for weeks - they say!!! Chicken bones certainly would be a disaster! 

I had a drive up into the Cotswold hills this afternoon which was nearly a mistake with the snow being thick and cars abandoned from yesterdays flurry. It was truly beautiful though seeing the rolling fields and trees blanketed in white. On dropping the window any noise was muffled by the snow and there was silence. A mindfulness moment. 
More worrying was a car coming down the hill which started sliding towards me but all was well. There were a couple of vans on the ascent of Winchcombe Hill which had got half way but could go no further leaving little room for manoeuvre in treacherous conditions. 

I thought I would see more wildlife in the snow but no just a few pheasants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.