A little ruffled

rather like me after a splendid evening with my chums.

Much merriment and much imbibing resulted in me waking up at 4am with what felt like a drill boring into my head... oops and ouch. Plus I seem to have developed a cold overnight. Pete has been suffering for a couple of days so it was only a matter of time.

There was one slight problem with communications last evening, when 3 of us who had ordered tuna steaks were served up rare beef steaks; so rare that I expected them to get up and start mooing!!! Particularly alarming for me, as I have been a non-meat eater for 22 years. After profuse apologies from the staff we were eventually served the correct dishes.
As a gesture of good will they didn't charge us for any of the drinks..... hence the clanging head in the early hours.

I have spent the day sneezing my headache away.... achoo!

Weather today - Sun, hail, rain and a cold breeze. Time to loll on the sofa methinks.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.