Winter wonderland!

This is Monday

The snow did arrive last night, lots of it!  In fact it was up to 6" deep in our back gardens.  Today then was a perfect day to go on a walk with Zeus09smum and Zeus for the first time in over two years!.
The gap between walks is partly due to the pandemic and greatly to do with my slow recovery from my hip replacement in 2021.  Venturing out along the heavily snowed pavements nearly sent me back home again but thanks to Zeus09ssmum's patience and perseverance we made it to Linder's Field, the conservation area just opposite our house.
How glad I was that I made it as a Winter wonderland greeted us there.  I only took my phone as I felt that camera, stick and snow would make me too much of a liability, but I took plenty of pictures.  I think it only right though, that  the handsome Mr Zeus features in my blip for today.

I will put up more pictures on my FB page for those who know me there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.